Naukri Study Materials

Naukri Study Materials

General Knowledge English Medium 30 September 2021

1. The famous ‘Kalidas samman’ from Madhya Pradesh Government is not given in which of the following fields?
A. Classical Music
B. Classical Dance
C. Literature
D. Theatre

Ans: C. Literature

2. ‘Dada Dhuniwale Thermal Power Plant’ is projected in which district of Madhya Pradesh?
A. Khandwa
B. Shahdol
C. Chhindwara
D. Singrauli

Ans: A. Khandwa

3. Which place in Madhya Pradesh is known for ‘Festival of Dances’?
A. Orchha
B. Khajuraho
C. Bhopal
D. Chanderi

Ans: B. Khajuraho

4. Who among the following is the author of ‘Kaisa Chhand Banaa Deti hai’?
A. Pandit Makhanlal Chaturvedi
B. Gajanan Madhav Muktibodh
C. Harishankar Parsai
D. Suryakant Tripathi Nirala

Ans: A. Pandit Makhanlal Chaturvedi

5. Who was Madhya Pradesh’s chief minister in 1984?
A. Uma Bharti
B. Arjun Singh
C. Digvijay Singh
D. Babulal Gaur

Ans: B. Arjun Singh

6. Indian Institute of Science Education and Research is located at which place of Madhya Pradesh?
A. Bhopal
B. Indore
C. Gwalior
D. Jabalpur

Ans: A. Bhopal

7. Pilgrim town Amarkantak is in which of the following district
A. Shivpuri
B. Khandwa
C. Ashoknagar
D. Anuppur

Ans: D. Anuppur

8. ‘Madikheda Dam’ is built on which river of Madhya Pradesh?
A. Sindh River
B. Tawa River
C. Betwa River
D. Johilla River

Ans: A. Sindh River

9. Name of Bhopal Airport?
A. Devi Ahilyabai Holkar airport
B. None of these
C. Bhopal Airport
D. Raja bhoj airport

Ans: D. Raja bhoj airport

10. ‘Hardula ki Manuti’ is a folk song of which region in Madhya Pradesh?
A. Bundelkhand
B. Baghelkhand
C. Malwa
D. Mahakaushal

Ans: A. Bundelkhand

11. Which place of Madhya Pradesh is called ‘Detroit of Madhya Pradesh’?
A. Pithampur
B. Jabalpur
C. Ashok Nagar
D. Indore

Ans: A. Pithampur

12. The ‘Bharthari folk song’ is mainly sung in which region of Madhya Pradesh?
A. Malwa
B. Baghelkhand
C. Bundelkhand
D. Nimar

Ans: A. Malwa

13. Mausoleum of ‘Mian Tansen’ is situated in which place of Madhya Pradesh?
A. Gwalior
B. Bhopal
C. Jabalpur
D. Kandwa

Ans: A. Gwalior

14. In which year Kanha is declared as the Tiger Reserve
A. 1955
B. 1968
C. 1973
D. 1979

Ans: C. 1973

15. How many stations of ‘All India Radio’ are present in Madhya Pradesh?
A. Four
B. Five
C. Six
D. Seven

Ans: B. Five